About Us

About WICT

Founded in 1979, and now more than 10,000 members strong, Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT) is the largest and oldest professional association serving women in cable media. WICT embraces a spirit of collaboration within its organization and throughout the industry.

WICT has partnered with cable and technology companies to help build a more robust pipeline of women leaders. We do this by providing unparalleled professional development programs, commissioning original gender research, and supporting a B2B network that helps advance women on a local and global level.

Learn more about WICT.

About WICT Southeast

Established in 1980 as one of WICT’s first local chapters, WICT Southeast has expanded to include more than 1,000 members in Georgia, Alabama and Middle and East Tennessee, representing more than 70 cable, media and telecommunications companies. Membership is open to female and male professionals in the industry.

Our mission is to create women leaders who transform our industry. WICT Southeast is proud to offer our members free, career-enhancing leadership development events in Atlanta, Knoxville, Nashville and Birmingham, as well as distance learning, mentoring programs, and the opportunity to connect with leaders and peers throughout the region.

Meet the WICT SE Board of Directors